Bitter Creek Series Mail-Order Brides #4


A rogue nobleman, a rescued lady, and revenge undone by romance all play a part in New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston’s irresistible novel of best-laid plots, delicious deception, and unexpected passion.

Two years have passed since Josie Wentworth was bought from the Sioux for a gold watch and whisked back to England by Marcus Wharton, the Duke of Blackthorne. When Marcus breaks his promise to return Josie to America, she ends up as a maid in the home of his charming but neglected nephews. Once Josie’s long-lost family finds her, however, the suddenly wealthy heiress sets out to save the two boys from their indifferent uncle—and teach the duke a lesson in honor.

Learning that Marcus is seeking a rich American bride to save his estate, Josie plots to catch his eye—certain he’ll never recognize the beauty she’s become as the ragged captive he rescued. But Josie doesn’t wager on her marital charade taking a tender turn, as the nobleman she’s despised for years proves to be a very different man than she’s imagined. And there’s no denying his passionate caresses, as she falls deeper under the spell of a husband determined to claim her heart.

    • Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
    • Publisher: Dell, August 30, 2016
    • Language: English
    • ISBN-10: 0399177744
    • ISBN-13: 978-0399177743



Silhouette Desire Series


Who’s That Sexy Guy?

PROJECT: Tie an old-fashioned hunky guy to one end of a ten-foot rope with a svelte, long-legged femme fatale on the other-no touching allowed!

OBJECTIVE: Spend 30 temptation-filled days and nights bound to stunning Jenny Smith, proving that men can see women as more than just sexual objects. Too bad Matt hadn’t agreed to be tied to someone less, well . . . tempting. Would having his perfect sexual fantasy just beyond his reach leave this confirmed bachelor longing for happily ever after?

    • Print-on-Demand Paperback: 215 pages
    • Publisher: Joan Mertens Johnston, Inc., Coming October 2016
    • Language: English
    • ISBN-13: 978-0-9912507-4-5