The Sisters of the Lone Star Series

These books cover the history of the Republic of Texas from 1836-1846. The three women featured in this series, Sloan, Bayleigh and Creighton Stewart, were raised by their father as though they were sons, which complicates their efforts to find happiness with a man. The hero in the first book is Texas Ranger Jarrett Creed; in the second, the hero is a half-breed Comanche, Walker Coburn; and in the third, the hero is Don Cruz Guerrero, a Castilian Spaniard.

Sisters of the Lone Star Series Book #1
Prequel to the New York Times bestseller The Cowboy

Captured by Comanches as a boy, Jarrett Creed grew to manhood torn between two worlds. But with the young republic under siege from ravaging Mexican armies and marauding Indian tribes alike, he made his choice. Now, as a secret government mission brings the Texas Ranger to lovely Cricket Stewart’s door, he must choose again.

Read More

Sisters of the Lone Star Series Book #2

Born to a white father and his Indian bride, Long Quiet believed his destiny lay with his Comanche brothers. But his heart secretly belonged to Bayleigh Stewart, daughter of the richest cotton planter in Texas, who’d been abducted by a marauding brave and sold to the highest bidder. For years he’d searched for the violet-eyed beauty, and now a strange twist of fate led him to her.

Read More

Sisters of the Lone Star Series Book #3

Cruz Guerrero wanted Sloan Stewart from the first moment he laid eyes on the headstrong beauty. But Sloan, eldest daughter of a wealthy cotton planter, belonged to another man—until the day she came to him, a woman in trouble on the lawless frontier …and he made her an offer she could not refuse. Now he is ready to claim what is rightfully his—even as a long-ago betrayal threatens to tear her from his arms forever.

Read More